Skip to content
Archive of entries posted on January 2005

CXTI spam copy, Dec 21, 2004

CXTI pump and dump spam from December 21, 2004

Tue, 21 Dec 2004 19:42:38 -0600
Hello members we would like to make an immediate advisement
on CXTI it closed at 1.15 today and will climb very high
very fast. This is a great company the only foreign public
company in China in this industry. It is also being promoted
and can [...]

CXTI Spam

More from the archives, CXTI stock spam using my domain as its return address.

VCSC from today, January 22, 2005:

And Vocalscape is at it again, January 22, 2005:

MarketMakers Profit Guide 2005
With Over 97% Winning Trades!
Featured Company Is: Vocalscape Inc,
Breaking News released by the company on
Friday after the close – this is an inside
tip to our subscribers [...]

The Jan 5, 2005 VCSC Message

From January 5th, 2005:

Vandergeest,
VCSC-Get it immediately – in next week there
will be major promotions and it is expected to
have high gains immediately over the next 10 days
with massive promotions via fax

Promotions via fax? Sounds like they were also junk faxing people.

starting wednesday
evening throughout the week and weekend. This stock
is Hot and is our number one [...]

VCSC – Vocalscape

Wonderful, another batch of VCSC spam

A copy of the MEDG spam

From January 10-11, 2005:

Waddick,
MEDG – Our Best Pick With Rapid Growth Expected.
MediaNet Group Technologies (MEDG) $1.43.

And it is at a whopping 90 cents now.

There will be contracts with several Fortune 500 companies
being announced shortly. The very short term target
price is $3+. The company is expecting $4-5 million
to the bottom line in 2005. Based on 7 [...]

MEDG – MediaNet Group

Yet another spam run faking own of my domains.

July 31 – August 9, 2004

I got a handful of bounced messages last summer, all touting CSDN. Here’s the first message:

Great Afternoon Margrett
Scholfield Great Issue – Crossstreet, Distr. Inc.
Great Gains For…..CSDN. Get Immediately!.,proven
New News released, Great Gains Expected,CSDN! gradation
CSDN,will EXPLODE on 2nd of August .. Huge Exposure
expected all week in over 28 Financial Newsletters
also with a fax campaign beginning Friday [...]

CSDN – Crossstreet, Distr. Inc.

Information about spam touting CSDN

MNEI Whois Info

Apparently, the domain name for MNEI is theeventlink.com. Whois information shows:

Registrant:
Cause Events Inc (THEEVENTLINK-DOM)
7021 NW 15th St
Plantation, FL 33313
US
Domain Name: THEEVENTLINK.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Cause Events Inc (28078189O) [...]